Student affairs staff

The Dean of Students Office is a resource for student concerns, supports students in all aspects of their lives, and assists students in their development as individuals and as members of the community.
View our Division of Student Affairs Organizational Chart>


 

The Dean of Students Office

Deborah Olsen Nolan, M.A.

Vice President of Student Affairs/
Dean of Students

Office: Wismer Hall, Above Bookstore
Phone: 610-409-3590    
Email: dnolan@ursinus.edu
Profile>

 

Lynda Manz

Office Coordinator, Student Affairs
Office: Wismer Hall, Above Bookstore
Phone: 610-409-3590    
Email: lmanz@ursinus.edu
Need to reach Dean Nolan, Dean McKinney, Dean Taylor or the Residence Life staff?  Lynda can help!
Profile>
 

Todd P. McKinney, M.A.

Associate Dean of Students/
Director of Leadership Development & Student Activities

Office: Student Activities, Wismer Lower
Profile>
Phone: 610-409-3608
Email: tmckinney@ursinus.edu

kimberly f. taylor, M.Ed

Associate Dean of Students/
Director of Campus Safety
Office: Campus Safety, Wismer Hall
Profile>   
Phone: 610-409-3333
Email: ktaylor@ursinus.edu
 

Student Affairs Senior Staff      

Rev. Charles Rice

Chaplain
Spiritual Life at UC 
Bomberger Hall, Lower Level
610-409-3043
crice@ursinus.edu 
Profile>

Missy Bryant  

Assistant Dean of Students
Director, Center for Academic Support

First Year Programs
Center for Academic Support 
Myrin Library, Lower Level 
610-409-3400
mbryant@ursinus.edu
  
Profile>

Paulette Patton

Director of Multicultural Services
Multicultural Services
Unity House
610-409- 3719
ppatton@ursinus.edu   
Profile>

Melissa Sanders Giess

Assistant Dean of Students/
Director of Residence Life

Residence Life
Wismer Center, Above Bookstore
610-409-3590
mgiess@ursinus.edu   
Profile>
                  

Christian Rice

Director of Bonner Program & UCARE
UCare
Wismer Lower Level
610-409-3093
crice1@ursinus.edu   
Profile>
                  


Director of Counseling Services
Wellness
Wellness Center
610-409-3100