Faculty

Juan-Ramón de Arana, Ph.D.,
Associate Professor
B.A., Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis
Office: Olin Hall 208
610-409-3529
jarana@ursinus.edu 
 
Douglas McD. Cameron, Ph.D.,
Professor of Spanish
B.A., Harvard College;
C. Phil., Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Olin Hall 610-409-3533
dcameron@ursinus.edu
 
Robin A. Clouser, Ph.D.,
Professor of German
B.A., Ursinus College
A.M., University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Olin Hall
610-409-3230
rclouser@ursinus.edu
 
Teresa Ko, Ph.D.,
Assistant Professor of Spanish
B.A. Yonsei University, Seoul
M.A. Seoul National University
Ph.D. Columbia University
Olin Hall 221
610-409-4578
tko@ursinus.edu
 
Colette Trout, Ph.D.,
Professor of French
License, Universite de Nanterre
M.A., Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Olin Hall
610-409-3432
ctrout@ursinus.edu
 
Matthew Mizenko, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Modern Languages
B.A. Columbia University
Ph.D. Princeton University
Olin Hall
610-409-3668
mmizenko@ursinus.edu
 
Xochitl Shuru, Ph.D.
Chair, Associate Professor of Modern Languages
B.A. Loyola Marymount University
M.A. University of California
Ph.D. University of New Mexico
610-409-3148
xshuru@ursinus.edu
 Associate professor, Xochitl Shuru
Cindy Biel, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish 
B.A., West Chester University
M.A., University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D. Temple University
Office: Olin Hall 202G
Office Phone 610-409-3143
cbiel@ursinus.edu
 
Yukino Tanaka Goda
Visiting Instructor of Japanese
B.A. Doshisha Women’s College in Japan
M.A. West Chester University
Office: Olin Hall 202E
Office Phone: 610-409-4580
ytanaka@ursinus.edu
Ying Liu
Visiting Chinese instructor
ABD at the Ohio State University
MA at the Ohio State University
BA at Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
Phone: 484-762-4447
Email: yliu@ursinus.edu
Office: Olin 202 F
Giovanna Steyaert
Visiting Lecturer 
B.A. Instituto Pedagogico Nacional Monterrico 
M.Sc. University of Edinburgh
Olin 220
610-409-3129
gsteyaert@ursinus.edu
 Prof. Steyeart
Modern Languages Contact Person:
Yvon Kennon
Administrative Assistant
610-409-3594
ykennon@ursinus.edu