Faculty

Paul Stern
Professor of Politics
B.A., Michigan State University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
610-409-3000 x 3449
Select Publications
pstern@ursinus.edu
 
The Hon. Joseph H. Melrose Jr.
Professor of International Relations and Ambassador in Residence
International Relations Program Coordinator
International Studies Certificate Coordinator
B.S., LL.D., Ursinus College
M.A., Temple University
M.A. Hilla University, Iraq
Former U.S. Ambassador to Sierra Leone
Senior Advisor to the U.S. Delegation, U.N. General Assembly
610-409-3000 x 3126
More Information
jmelrose@ursinus.edu
 
Gerard Joseph Fitzpatrick
Professor of Politics
B.A., Bloomsburg State College
M.A., and Ph.D., University of Virginia
610-409-3000 x 3304
Select Publications
gfitzpatrick@ursinus.edu 
 
Rebecca Susan Evans
Associate Professor and Chair of Politics
B.A., M.A., Purdue University
Ph.D., Harvard University
610-409-3000
Select Publications
revans@ursinus.edu 
 
James Houghton Kane
Associate Professor of Politics
B.A., Houghton College
M.A., University of Pennsylvania
J.D., Temple University
610-409-3000 x 3276
Select Publications
hkane@ursinus.edu 
 
Jonathan Marks
Professor of Politics
B.A., M.A., and Ph.D., The University of Chicago
610-409-3000 x 3202
Select Publications
jmarks@ursinus.edu