Task Force


Ursinus is working in collaboration with The Stone House Group to support the college’s master plan and is currently in the process of completing facilities, energy, infrastructure, and space assessments for the campus.

Two firms will work in unison to help plan and execute the college’s master plan: Hord Coplan Macht and Dober Lidsky MatheyArchitectural Resources Cambridge will be assessing athletics facilities for the master plan.

View the master plan kickoff presentation shared with faculty during the Sept. 5 faculty meeting. 

Campus Master Planning Task Force

Rob Wonderling P’16, chair of the Ursinus Board of Trustees and task force chair

Annette Parker, vice president for finance and administration (co-facilitator)

Mark Schneider, vice president of academic affairs and dean of the college (co-facilitator)

Senior Leadership

Jill Leauber Marsteller ’78, senior vice president for advancement

Laura Moliken, director of athletics

Debbie Nolan, vice president of student affairs and dean of students

Shannon Zottola, vice president and dean of enrollment management 

Brock Blomberg, president (ex officio)

Board of Trustees

Terry Connell ’72, chair of the board committee on finance and facilities

John E. F. Corson P’04; H’12

Michael Markman P’20, chair of facilities task force and liaison to community task force 


Holly Hubbs, professor of music (CPPC representative)

Leah Joseph, associate professor of environmental studies

Jonathan Marks, professor of politics 


Shammah Bermudez, director of disability services

Susan Fazio, administrative coordinator, president’s office

Steve Gehringer, director of facilities

Melissa Sanders Giess, assistant dean of students and director of residence life

Kate Keppen ’05, director of sustainability

Ed Moorhouse, director of communications

James Shuttlesworth ’97, director of network systems and infrastructure

Meghan Jones, technical director, Department of Theater and Dance (Staff Assembly representative)

Alumni and Students

Mikaela Bordonaro ’19 (HEP and psychology double major)

Laura Cruz ’08 (horticulturalist and landscape planner)

Benjamin Minardi ’20 (economics and math double major)

The Stone House Group

James Hayes, consultant, energy and sustainability