Project Team

A team from a range of offices on campus will lead the project.

  • Annette Parker, co-chair
    Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Brock Blomberg, ex-officio


  • James William Clift ’22
  • Mary Correll
    Associate Vice President for Finance and administration
  • Maureen Cumpstone
  • Robert Dawley
    Professor of Biology
  • Holly Hubbs
    Professor of Music
  • Todd McKinney
    Associate Dean of Student Life/Director of Student Activities
  • Dominick Scudera
    Professor of Theater
  • Sophie Segel ’19
  • Erin Strobel
    Associate Athletic Director
  • Shannon Zotolla
    Vice President and Dean of Enrollment Management
  • Jon Volkmer
    Professor of English
  • Terrence Williams
    Presidential Advisor for Inclusion and Equity and Assistant Dean of Students

Design Firm

The Philadelphia-area architecture firm Bernardon is designing The Commons. Bernardon has worked for other higher education clients, including Penn State and West Chester universities, Washington College, and the University of Delaware.