The Berman National Advisory Council (BNAC) is a formal committee chosen by the Director of the Museum and the Chairperson of BNAC.  Composed of a wide range of individuals—an Ursinus trustee, museums professionals, supporters, Ursinus alumni, corporate leaders, and Ursinus faculty—BNAC is ultimately a support group for the Berman staff. The Council will be limited to 20 members with optimal membership being 15.   Meetings occur twice yearly, once in the fall and once in the spring, and members serve two-year terms.

The overarching mission of BNAC is to help raise the profile of the Berman not only on the Ursinus campus, but also regionally and nationally.  BNAC is charged with making ratifications to the Ursinus Board of Trustees on matters regarding the Berman Collection (acquisitions and de-accessioning), programmatic direction, and identifying potential funding opportunities for the Berman’s programmatic needs.  As a special department on campus, the Berman can simultaneously appeal to the immediate community and reach a much wider audience.  BNAC members are therefore in a unique position to assist the Berman staff in helping the Museum to achieve the highest level of excellence and recognition.

Patricia R. Cosgrave, Chairperson                  Jill Marsteller
Deborah Barkun Joan Momjian
Nancy Berman Kathleen O’Dea
Meghan Brodie Harry Philbrick
Julie Choma Nathan Rein
Rhoda Hershman Charles A. Stainback
Selma Holo Kemp C. Stickney
Catherine Kernen Lee Stoetzel