Jennifer King receives the Inclusion and Equity Award from Heather Lobban-Viravong.

Inclusion and Equity Awards

Congratulations to the Inclusion and Equity Award Recipients! 

The Awards

Each year, the college honors students, faculty, and staff who have gone the extra mile to advance inclusion and equity at Ursinus with the Annual Inclusion Awards. 


All faculty, staff, and students are eligible to submit nominations. All current faculty, staff, and students are eligible, with the exception of the past three years’ previous recipients.


Nominations for the 2023-2024 academic year are requested by December 15, 2023

Nomination Form

2023 Inclusion and Equity Award Recipients

Serena Rose Gaskin ’23, (Psychology)
Jordan Scharaga ’17, director, office of protocol and special events
Nicole Snodgrass, choral director, Voices of Ursinus

The 2023 Inclusion and Equity Awards were presented on Wednesday, March 15, at the DICE Awards event at the Berman Museum.

Previous Recipients

Jennifer King, assistant professor of biology
Michael Thompkins, assistant director of residence life 
Sophie Louis ’24 

Simara Price, assistant professor of biology and assistant dean of the college
Alvert Hernandez, assistant director of residence life
Jalen Everette ’22

Carlita Favero, associate professor of biology
Ashley Henderson, assistant director of the Institute for Inclusion and Equity
Cody Yhap ’20

Contact Information

The Inclusion Awards are administered by the Division of Inclusion and Community Engagement.