Student Organizations

Psi Chi (Psychology Honors Society)

Psi Chi is the National Honor Society in Psychology, founded in 1929 for the purpose of encouraging, stimulating, and maintaining excellence in scholarship and advancing the science of psychology.

Membership is open to graduate and undergraduate men and women who are making the study of psychology one of their main interests and who meet the minimum qualifications (see below). 

Psi Chi is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS) and is an affiliate of the American Psychological Association (APA) and the American Psychological Society. Psi Chi functions as a federation of chapters located at more than 700 senior colleges and universities in the USA. A National Council, composed of psychologists who are Psi Chi members and who are elected by the chapters, guides the affairs of the organization and sets policy with the approval of the chapters.

New Members:

Shani Bame ’18

Daniel Becker ’19

Daniel Boas ’18

Jeniece Butts ’20

Aliyah Clark ’19

Anna Hall ’20

Katie Hudick ’20

Nicole Kosar ’20

Ria Malones ’20

Alexandra Mastrangelo ’19

Sinead O’Callaghan ’18

Jennifer Pastorino ’19

Joanna Timmerman ’19

Gabriella Timuscuk ’19

Marisa Waite ’19

Noah Yeagley ’19

Haley Zorger ’18


Current Members:

Rebecca Leigh Brown ’16
Lindsey Michelle Cerria ’16
Samantha L. Cieniawa ’16
Ceegan David Cook ’16
Stephanie Lynne Cooper ’16
Mahal Rhee Femovich ’16
Christina Danielle Fisher ’16
Alexandra Elizabeth Gallopoulos ’16
Alexa Lynn Hanson ’16
Megan Elizabeth Keenan ’16
Moira E. Kisch ’16
Anna Ayres Kozitzky ’16
Micaela Felicia Alice Lyons ’16
Ryan Edward March ’16
Grant Stephen McPherson ’16
Jordan Elizabeth Miller ’16
Maria Roberto Miller ’16
Lauren Ashley Plyler ’16
Jamie Marie Putnam ’16
Janice Uricchio ’16
Anthony Vu ’16
Tyler Daniel Wolf ’16
Declan Brown ’17
Erin Farrell ’17
Kai Hardy ’17
Lydia Jerman ’17
Maureen Lannon ’17
Jill Lawrence ’17
Christina Monteleone ’17
Samantha Straughn ’17
Carter Timon ’17
Lauren Verso ’17
Yuan Xiao ’17

Macy Marie Smith ’16
Jonathan Michael Soffer ’16
Emma Anderson ’17
Jillian Casarella ’17
Carly Gartenberg ’17
Dayna Honrychs ’17
Daniel Pineda ’17
Karla Pisarcik ’17
Nicholas Randazzo ’17
Anna Shultes ’17
Rachel Allison ’18
Anna Budney ’18
Thalia Garcia ’18
Sarah Gow ’18
Ryan Vega ’18