HomepageEducationEducation Award Recipients May 2018

Education Award Recipients May 2018

Education award recipients, Kara Travis and Ryan Crawford.

At the end of the 2017-18 academic year, the department presented two graduating seniors with annual awards. Ryan Crawford ’18 was awarded the Barbara Olmo McInnis 1957 Prize, awarded annually to an outstanding student in teacher education. Kara Travis ’18 received the Lawrence Lange award, given to the graduating senior “who best exemplifies outstanding work in the field of education and is committed to nurturing the lifelong learning of others through a career in teaching.”

Congratulations to all of our student teachers!

Quick Links

News Home