HomepageNews10 Bears Enshrined in Athletics Hall of Fame

10 Bears Enshrined in Athletics Hall of Fame

Throughout its history, Ursinus has celebrated its success in intercollegiate athletics and the impressive contributions of our student-athletes. The Hall of Fame for Athletes recognizes excellence in sports for our athletes and coaches during their time at the college.

Ursinus welcomed ten new inductees on December 12, 2021. To read about their outstanding accomplishments, please visit ursinus.edu/halloffame. Congratulations again to our esteemed 2021 inductees!

John Ackerman ’87 (Men’s Soccer)

Lindsay Cappa ’08 (Field Hockey)

Remy Cousart ’11 (Men’s Basketball)

Kira Oldham Curtis ’10 (Gymnastics)

Lauren A. Davis ’10 (Softball)

Lindsey Doutt ’11 (Field Hockey)

Michael R. Gizzi ’03 (Baseball)

Kristen Grimmel ’05 (Gymnastics)

Travis Youngs ’10 (Track and Field)

Pam Chlad (Blanche B. Schultz ’41 Award)

Hall of Fame for Athletes 2021

Quick Links

Related Topics

Ranking and Recognition
News Home