HomepageChemistryChemistry Department Presents 2023 Senior Awards!

Chemistry Department Presents 2023 Senior Awards!

On Wednesday May 3, the chemistry department celebrated its graduating seniors and honored several students with end-of-year awards. Students and faculty gathered for an afternoon presentation, complete with a red carpet, in IDC 114!

The following students earned chemistry awards this year:

  • The American Chemical Society Scholastic Achievement Award: William Krueger
  • The Chemistry Laboratory Technique Award: Rebecca Lam
  • Ronald E. Hess Chemistry Department Award for Outstanding Pre-Health Student: Daniel Leach ’24
  • The William L. Lettinger Chemistry Award: William Krueger
  • American Chemical Society Award in Analytical Chemistry: Alexandra Bender ’24
  • Ursinus First-Year Chemistry Achievement Award: Ryan Martin ’25
  • American Chemical Society Division of Inorganic Chemistry Undergraduate Award in Inorganic Chemistry: William Krueger
  • The American Chemical Society Award in Organic Chemistry: William Krueger
  • The Ursinus College Chemistry Department Award in Organic Chemistry: Cael Milbourne ’25
  • The American Chemical Society Undergraduate Award in Physical Chemistry: Daniel Leach ’24

The department’s graduating seniors are Ethan Belville, Harrison Bonanny, William Krueger, Rebecca Lam, Julia Schreiber, Maxwell Valeriano

Congratulations to our award winners and our graduating seniors!

Chemistry Home