Academic Affairs

  • Ursinus Shield

Frank K. Rifkin Prize

Recipient Names

Kevin Leon ’20, “Bat Soup and Cultural Insensitivity”
Daniel Walker ’20, “The Arts: A Casualty to Come?”

Department or Program

Media and Communications Studies

Award Description

Established through a bequest from Andrew R. Rifkin ’74, the Frank K. Rifkin Prize recognizes students or alumni selected for the best point of view in an editorial or editorials, either published or unpublished.