Academic Affairs

  • Ursinus Shield

BEAR Innovation Award

Recipient Names

1st: Tommy Armstrong ’20
2nd: Julia Ewing ’21
3rd: Athena Gainey ’20, Hiyab Hiruy ’20

Department or Program

U-Imagine Center

Award Description

Established by a board of trustees member Will Abele ’61 and awarded to the student teams that demonstrate the capacity to think and act entrepreneurially during the “Be Entrepreneurial and Roar” Innovation Competition, which is sponsored by the U-Imagine Center for Integrative and Entrepreneurial Studies.