Holiday Schedule

Administrative holidays are determined each February or March for the upcoming fiscal year (July 1-June 30).

Administrative Holidays for 2019-20

The Ursinus College holidays for 2019-2020 have been finalized and are as follows:

  • Thursday, July 4
  • Friday, July 5
  • Thursday, November 28
  • Friday, November 29
  • Tuesday, December 24
  • Wednesday, December 25
  • Thursday, December 26
  • Friday, December 27
  • Monday, December 30
  • Tuesday, December 31
  • Wednesday, January 1
  • Monday, January 20
  • Monday, May 25

The college will be open on Labor Day, and classes will be in session. However, effective July 1, 2019, employees were granted a new floating holiday in recognition of the services provided on Labor Day. This floating holiday may be used at any time during the fiscal year.

All college buildings will be closed during the winter holiday (December 24 – January 1). Administrative employees may be asked to work one or more of these days to complete essential year-end business. They will receive compensatory holidays at a time to be arranged with their supervisor.

Human Resources

Email the Office

Kelley Williams
Director of Human Resources

Cale Nelson
Assistant Director of Human Resources

Megan Guarni
Benefits Administration Specialist

Kim Magers
Administrative Coordinator
610-409-3073
kmagers@ursinus.edu