President’s Office

All Offices & Services

Campus Master Plan

Through a visionary strategy that sets in motion clear goals for the future, Ursinus College is embarking on an ambitious campus master plan that will serve as a road map for years to come.

About the Master Plan

campus beauty photoThe campus master planning process focuses on aligning facilities with the academic mission and vision set forth in the Ursinus strategic plan, and to ensure those facilities will support our academic, residential and athletic programs so that they may fulfill that mission. 

Ursinus seeks a bold and innovative master plan that is willing to diverge from conventional master plans and allows the college to align its facilities with the four questions of the core curriculum: What should matter to me? How should we live together? How can we understand the world? What will I do? 

In the coming months, workshops will be held with the greater campus community to discuss, prioritize and reach consensus regarding potential future projects. The process will conclude with a development framework and a phased action plan for implementation of the envisioned projects. 

Master Plan Timeline

Frequently Asked Questions


Ursinus is working in collaboration with The Stone House Group to support the college’s master plan and is currently in the process of completing facilities, energy, infrastructure, and space assessments for the campus.

Two firms will work in unison to help plan and execute the college’s master plan: Hord Coplan Macht and Dober Lidsky MatheyArchitectural Resources Cambridge will be assessing athletics facilities for the master plan.

View the master plan kickoff presentation shared with faculty during the Sept. 5 faculty meeting. 

Campus Master Planning Task Force

Rob Wonderling P’16, chair of the Ursinus Board of Trustees and task force chair

Annette Parker, vice president for finance and administration (co-facilitator)

Mark Schneider, vice president of academic affairs and dean of the college (co-facilitator)

Senior Leadership

Jill Leauber Marsteller ’78, senior vice president for advancement

Laura Moliken, director of athletics

Debbie Nolan, vice president of student affairs and dean of students

Shannon Zottola, vice president and dean of enrollment management 

Brock Blomberg, president (ex officio)

Board of Trustees

Terry Connell ’72, chair of the board committee on finance and facilities

John E. F. Corson P’04; H’12

Michael Markman P’20, chair of facilities task force and liaison to community task force 


Holly Hubbs, professor of music (CPPC representative)

Leah Joseph, associate professor of environmental studies

Jonathan Marks, professor of politics 


Shammah Bermudez, director of disability services

Susan Fazio, administrative coordinator, president’s office

Steve Gehringer, director of facilities

Melissa Sanders Giess, assistant dean of students and director of residence life

Kate Keppen ’05, director of sustainability

Ed Moorhouse, director of communications

James Shuttlesworth ’97, director of network systems and infrastructure

Meghan Jones, technical director, Department of Theater and Dance (Staff Assembly representative)

Alumni and Students

Mikaela Bordonaro ’19 (HEP and psychology double major)

Laura Cruz ’08 (horticulturalist and landscape planner)

Benjamin Minardi ’20 (economics and math double major)

The Stone House Group

James Hayes, consultant, energy and sustainability