2024 Flora A. Tortorelli Staff Service Award

Professor Victor Tortorelli and his wife, Kathryn, established an endowed prize fund in memory of Vic’s mother, who worked for many years with great pride, but not much compensation, as an hourly employee of a school in the Bronx, New York. The Flora A. Tortorelli Staff Service Award is limited to hourly (non-exempt) employees of Ursinus who have a minimum of 5 years of service. Part-time service will be prorated to full-time equivalence. A person may receive this award only once.

Review the list of eligible employees below and submit your nomination now!

Submit Nomination for the 2024 Tortorelli Award


2024 Tortorelli Award Eligible Employees
Mary Bagnell, Admission
Anthony Bruno, Campus Safety
Jill Fazzini, Athletics
Timothy Grater, Facilities Services
Colleen Grzywacz, Academic Affairs
Diane Hammer, Admission
Richard Kershner, Facilities Services
Jason Lupold, Facilities Services
Michael Mackin, Facilities Services
Kimberly Magers, Human Resources
Randall Markley, Facilities Services
Gwendolyn Marshall, Library
Gary Meikrantz, Facilities Services
David Quinter, Facilities Services
Dawn Rhoads, Student Financial Services
Elizabeth Robb, Facilities Services
James Shaw, Facilities Services
Jacqueline Sierzega, Advancement
Robert Stillman, Facilities Services
Neil Tyson, Facilities Services
Michael Warwick, Facilities Services